The Plantbased & Un-cooked Experience

LongevityNow Conference – Day 1 (Speaker: Dr. Michael Bernard Beckwith)

Next speaker was the spiritual leader and Dr. Michael Bernard Beckwith with his wife Rickie Byars Beckwith. I was blown away. For those who don’t know him, he is the leader of the Agape International Spiritual Center and was also a featured teacher in the film and book “The Secret” and he is the author of Spirtual Liberation and the newest book Life Visioning, which is the first book I have with him.

His wife Rickie was an amazing musician and her singing literally came from a place of angels. It gave me goos bumps. Here is one song she has online for you to listen to – it’s called “Om Shanti”

Michael says love, peace, harmony and wisdom are everlasting qualities “They’re real and they’re eternal, and so when an individual is connected to those qualities and begins to exude them and express them, at that moment, they’re in the spirit,”. “And when an individual is mature enough to express that on a regular basis, we can say that they’re spiritually mature.” Regardless of the temporary problems you may be experiencing, Michael says the connection to love, peace and harmony stays with you. “That which carries you when you’re going through tough times,”. “That’s what it means to be spiritual”.

One thing I would like to share with you was about which questions we should ask ourselves, in case we don’t already:

Question: How can I allow the next level of health to emerge inside of me?

Guess what could happen if you started asking this question all the time, instead of the other things you say….like what you need….. try it and find out what can happen 🙂

He shared a lot of wonderful things, that we human beings could benefit greatly from, and I know for my part, that I will take a lot of it to heart and let it be part of my life, and to make sure I live and operate at a high vibrational level.

Some of his words of wisdom from Dr. Michael Bernard Beckwith

“I believe that you’re great, that there’s something magnificent about you. Regardless of what has happened to you in your life, regardless of how young or how old you think you might be, the moment you begin to think properly, this something that is within you, this power within you that’s greater than the world, it will begin to emerge. It will take over your life. It will feed you, it will clothe you, it will guide you, protect you, direct you, sustain your very existence. If you let it! Now that is what I know, for sure.”

“The enlightened give thanks for what most people take for granted …… As you begin to be grateful for what most people take for granted, that vibration of gratitude makes you more receptive to good in your life”

“Learn to become still. And to take your attention away from what you don’t want, and all the emotional charge around it, and place your attention on what you wish to experience”

“And you can break yourself free from your hereditary patterns, cultural codes, social beliefs; and prove once and for all that the power within you is greater than the power that’s in the world”

“We are here to change. We are here to grow, develop and unfold. We are progressive beings that have infinite capacity”

After the stage, it was time for book signing. I got a chance to meet him and his wife. He found out I was from Denmark and he was all excited, as he was going to visit Denmark in July. So he asked me if I would come and see him at the event and bring family and friends… so hey everyone reading in Denmark, let’s go and experience Mr. Beckhardt together… it will be such a wonderful, deep and uplifting experience. I will definitely try and make it if I can.

Comments are closed.