The Plantbased & Un-cooked Experience

Breaking the Juice Cleanse – Day 22


Today was a scary but exciting day. Scary in a way, that I felt so comfortable just living on juices, that I somehow couldn’t see myself giving it up. Exciting, because I was going to chew my first foods. So I started the day with a juice – Grapefruit-Orange-Lime-Mint-Apple (1 L/33.8 oz). Then I had to go see clients all day, so I brought my coconut water along and ended up drinking 2 kombucha drinks with the Passionflower flavor… just so yummy. Around 1 pm. I did a quick stopover in between meetings at Whole Foods… and this was where I had my first bite… a few slices of Sweet Tahitian Mango…. yum, that was delicious and then I had a taste of an olive, which was even better…. I got myself some  nori sheets and had a couple of sheets of that. My body seemed to crave salty…so Nori sheets and olives was my preferred choice, but just a few, so I could see how my stomach would react after 21 days on juice only… everything was great. Later I had 5 almonds and when I came home in the evening, I made myself a blended green smoothie…. Mango-Banana-Orange-Romaine-Purified water (1 L/33.8 oz)…so incredible smooth and delicious…
I had a late dinner… a little miso soup and some hijiki. I am totally stuffed after eating all these foods. Stuffed and somehow lower in energy….I feel the impact of the stomach trying to get back to digesting again…. I had my Healthforce Cleanse Level III regime. I really enjoy the zeoforce powder, but dislike the intestinal drawing formula, but I guess I just have to go with the flow and get it over with 🙂
So a pretty smooth transition…I am excited to see how I react tomorrow. I have one more day to get accustomed to eating more foods again, and then I am headed off for the LongevityNow Conference in Costa Mesa for some exciting and educational days…. maybe I can live on elixir drinks for those days and have a few take aways from 118 Degrees (a top notch raw food restaurant)… And I will be reporting from the conference 🙂
x
The proof of the impact of fasting is not just in performance, every levels and happiness… you can see a major difference…. yes, I was tired on the first photo after a long drive back from Arizona to California, but the impact is obvious…. and I am thrilled to feel great again…..
 x

BEFORE  JUICE FASTING 

 

AFTER 21 DAYS JUICE FASTING

x

“Welcome every morning with a smile. Look on the new day as another special gift from your Creator, another golden opportunity to complete what you were unable to finish yesterday. Be a self-starter. Let your first hour set the theme of success and positive action that is certain to echo through your entire day. Today will never happen again. Don’t waste it with a false start or no start at all. You were not born to fail.” – Og Mandino

Comments are closed.