The Plantbased & Un-cooked Experience

Spring Cleanse – Juice Fast Day 20

Happy Mother’s day!

Imagine doing something you don’t really want to do, but need to do to find out if it works. That’s exactly what I have done and is continuing to do. I am doing a 21 days juice only fast…based on 100% organic fruits and vegetables. No processed or pre-made juices, which does not have the same cleansing and healthy benefits as when you make them yourself…. This part I truly enjoy and will continue to have as a part of my life, just not in the same amounts. But there is a catch….

The thing that really makes me gag is the intense levels of the Healthforce Nutritionals Level III cleanse. I can’t believe I am taking all these products in one cleanse, just to give the body one of the best deepest and healthiest cleanses possible. It’s an investment in products, but more an investment in the time it takes to throw down the massive amounts of products. I will let you know how it all feels after I have consumed them all. It’s a lot of products and to be honest, the intestinal drawing formula makes me gag… it’s 12 capsules at a time…and soon after taking them, I suffer from severe thirst, even though I drink 1 liter/33 oz of water right after… For me it’s not just all about me and my cleanse, but also a way to test out product from a company, that is promoted heavily by the health industry. I need to know if it works and how it works… that’s why I go to the top holistic health conferences and learn from the best in their field (or at least those who have created a name for themselves)…. I like to try things out on myself and see the impact, before I recommend it to my clients.

It’s a lot of products when you live on juices, but as soon I start doing green smoothies = blended drinks, I can drizzle the capsules and powders in them and slurp them all up without having to swallow all those capsules…. I know some people think that green powders taste like fish water, but you can get used to many things, especially flavors… just think about the massive amounts of junk foods people are consuming.

In a future post, I will review the products in more details.

So here’s a look into the little selection that is part of my juice cleanse 🙂 – Have you had any experience with these products, I am happy to hear from you.

Today I visited a very beautiful place for Mothers Day… Land of the Medicine Buddha in Santa Cruz, which is a Tibetan Buddhist Meditation retreat with nature walks and amazing tibetan art. It was a very beautiful, tranquil, spiritual and peaceful place. Actually the perfect place to visit on a mothers day. I got myself some prayer flags, that I am going to find a special place for in or outside my house. My flags has beautiful messages to mediate on.

How often do you take time out to nurture your spiritual side and re-connect with Earth? If it’s been a while, I can only recommend doing it, and it doesn’t have to be in a church or other spiritual place, but just walking into nature and appreciate the trees, the fresh air and the life you were given, is what it takes to feel connected. I am personally such a big tree hugger… I just love trees, and when you walk around huge redwood trees here in Northern California, you can’t help being humble and look upon them with admiration and appreciation.

The longer you fast on juices, the more spiritual impact you will get, that’s for sure. It’s the same way with raw and living foods and sex. There are certain things we humans can do, to get to the point where we feel a deeper connection – a conscious awareness with all there is. It’s an understanding or belief, that there is something that is bigger than yourself, which exist in you, everything else and which you are a part of – it’s an awakening and the gateways for exploring this are pretty simple. This might seem confusing to some people, but for those who do get it, you what I mean and if you don’t then try it 🙂

That’s all for tonight… tomorrow will be day 21 and the last day I juice cleanse…. keep reading, to find out what’s next…..

Weight Loss

200 g/0.44 pounds

Juices of the day

  • Herbal tea I
  • Pineapple-Orange-Mint (1 L/33.8 oz)
  • Coconut water (32 oz/946 ml)
  • Orange-Pineapple-Apple-Mango (15.2 fl oz/450 ml)
  • Kombucha (16 fl oz/480 ml)
  • Beet-Carrot-Purple kale-Apple-Cucumber (1 L/33.8 oz)
  • Purified water (2 L/67.6 fl oz)
  • Herbal Tea II

I did make sure to turn the wheel and many other wheels on the property to send out peace for the world!

Comments are closed.