The Plantbased & Un-cooked Experience

Spring cleanse – Juice Fast Day 16

  

This morning started really great. I got up at 6 am to get interviewed by Marshall Mermell from MKTworks, Inc. The show is called “When Your Health Matters” and airs on KNEW 960 AM in the SF Bay Area this Saturday. It was such a great experience and I enjoyed the interview so much, and especially talking to Marshall, who had also been to Denmark, so it was nice to talk to someone who knew something about my home country and who appreciates Denmark and what example Denmark is for the rest of the world in regards to the environment

I only got about 5 hours of sleep, so I was for the first time really tired today. I couldn’t do what I would like to do, just surrender…. my workload was a bit too much for that, but I just made sure I kept juicing and really nourishing my body all day. I got my daily dose of vitamin D in the sun for 20 min.

All through the cleanse I have been taking special herbs and what you would call supplements, even though I don’t consider them so, as it’s not vitamins & minerals in the traditional sense… I take powders from medicinal herbs, that support my cleanse and the detox of my body, and provide me with the most powerful nutrients available. I am also experimenting with the Healthforce Cleaning Cleanse Level III. It’s a lot of products to swallow, but I really want to make sure I get the most out of this spring cleanse, and do a deep detox. I started the parasite treatment tonight, so it’s exciting to see what that will do to me, along with Zeoforce, Vitamineral Greens and the other products….

Today was the first time, I had to deal with some emotional detox and it reminded me of how many levels a deeper detox go to. When people find out how much juice I actually drink in a day and how many kilos of vegetables and fruit I consume in one week, they are quite frankly stunned. Many people don’t ever get near the amount of juices I am consuming when they detox, and mine er not diluted by water….that’s why the results will never bee the same, as those 16-33 oz juicers get. It’s a huge investment in greens and fruit…and I have to admit I buy fresh produce almost every day, as the amounts are so massive. I am glad I am not a guy, as I would have to juice even more 🙂 –

Day 16 was a challenging day in various ways…. I felt I wanted to have something to chew in, something salty and something crunchy…some kale chips, fresh grapes and I suddenly had a longing for tomato-basil pasta sauce (where did that come from?)…. it was very hard, and I just had to work through it…. tell myself, that I had to go on until I reach my goal. After my evening juice, I felt a lot more calm, so I know I will make it through for tomorrow.

I almost forgot…my favorite product of all times arrived… My Quinton, so I also take a few of those vials a day… this is the most powerful nutrient you can add to your body, and I personally know from experience, that Quinton is a very healing product and does so much more…. if you are following my blog, and want to read more you can check out Quinton at http://www.originalquinton.com and you can now order it directly from me.

The numbers for the day are pretty good, now I just need the beauty sleep 🙂

Weight Loss:

300g – 200g were the ones I gained yesterday 🙂

Juices of the day:

  • Herbal tea
  • Coconut water (8 oz)
  • Red Chard-Grapefruit-Apple-Orange-Ginger (1L/33.8 oz)
  • Carrot-Beet-Cucumber-Ginger-Apple-Celery (1L/33.8 oz)
  • Coconut Water (8oz)
  • Pineapple-Mango-Green Chard-Celery-Apple (1L/33.8 oz)
  • Herbal Tea

Comments are closed.