The Plantbased & Un-cooked Experience

Spring Cleanse – Juice Fast Day 13

 

Today was a pretty amazing day… I got up this morning and had such a wonderful great tasting juice – sitting in the sun enjoying the morning with my beautiful family. Nothing beats that! Happiness is really the small but very important things in life…. nothing more and nothing less!

The weather was so gorgeous, that I decided I wanted to go for a run on the trail and so I did. It was a hot day (28C/82.4F according to my iPhone), but I actually think it was a lot warmer where I was. The elevation on the mountains was killing me (today I felt it was mostly up and up and up), but I kept on going and set my goal to be 12K for the day. It was pretty lucky, because I ran out of water 1K/0.621 mi before the end of my run  🙂

I always say, that you won’t make changes in your life by just reading about something (no one ever got results from that), your body won’t change from what you hear and it won’t change from what you smell and it won’t change from what you see and it definitely won’t change from what you say…. It only change when you do something about it…. and you have to figure out who the boss is….

This reminds me of a funny story, that easily could be related to fasting. so here it is:

Who’s the Boss?

When the Lord made man, all the parts of the body argued over who would be boss.

The brain explained that since he controlled all the parts of the body, he should be boss. The legs argued that since they took man wherever he wanted to go, they should be boss. The stomach countered with the explanation that since he digested all the food, he should be boss. The eyes said that without them man would be helpless, so they should be boss. Then the asshole applied for the job. The other parts of the body laughed so hard at this that the asshole became mad and closed up.

After a few days…

The brain went foggy, the legs got wobbly, the stomach got ill, and the eyes got crossed and unable to see. They all conceded and made the asshole boss.

This proved that you don’t have to be a brain to be boss…

Just an Asshole.

and relating this to detoxing….fecal matter cause a lot of toxins and constipation and they need to be cleaned out, so that the other parts of the body work 100%. Living foods, provide you with a living body…dead food in your system is like  carrying around with a carcass.

Disease and addiction is all over the place now, and in the past it was all about a quick fix and a pill (for many people it still is the sad reality). Even though people are suffering and their health challenges are not improving, they won’t make the changes that are necessary to feel better – it’s so much easier to ignore and continue with the destruction, than it is to say, hey I have had enough and I will not accept being held back by my own belief systems or the peer group I am surrounding myself with. The good news are, that more people are now gravitating towards alternative solutions, because they know, that old school nutrition, and a visit to the doctor to get medicine for some kind of health challenges may not be the answer and they realize there might be a better way, that is sustainable and actually works. No matter how extreme anything seems to be, it’s never more extreme, than just letting go and doing nothing.

What you believe in is key to how you feel and how healthy you are and can be. When you think life sucks or something is not working, it really sucks and it will not work for you. Health is not all about eating raw foods or doing cleanses. Health also include exercise, enough rest, drinking pure water, giving and receiving love, helping others, having that big grin on your face, that makes people envy you (we all know those sour faces, that gets really sour the more happy you are don’t we?). At the end of the day, we need to focus on our body, mind and spirit, in order to be healthy, thriving humans… our attitude and how we approach other people and life in general, determines the reality in which we live…. the more toxic the body, the more toxic the attitude!

The question is now, is the answer to become a vegetarian? No definitely not. I have seen healthier meat eaters than vegetarians. The reason is, that most vegetarians live on mainly cooked foods, so none or very little of their foods is living, high water content foods (and many even eat pasteurized dairy products, that are the root cause of disease like osteoporosis and overweight/obesity and massive growth in kids). Veganism is great, because it leaves out the dairy, but many vegans also live on too many cooked foods. I am not against cooked food, but I truly believe, that we should eat most of our food raw and at a ratio of at least 70-80% in order to avoid disease, feel great and have massive energy levels. This is the only way to be in control of who the real boss is…. be your own boss and live your best life ever and decide how you are going to leave this world… and do it while you have a choice!

If you haven’t seen the movie “The secret” you should really watch it. It shows how important it is to have a certain mindset and attitude. I loved the movie!

The numbers of the day, do not really show any change, but I see the physical changes in my body and I have noticed, that for me major detoxing started to happen on/after day 10…so what’s to come? Who knows… all I can do is to observe and have fun with my juices. The day ended with a great massage and reflexology, and the most beautiful full moon I have seen in a long time….so how much better can it get…. 🙂

 

Weight loss of the day

  • 0 kgs/0 lbs

Juices of the day

  • Rainbow Chard-Pear-Apple-Orange (1L/33.8 fl oz.)
  • Raw coconut water (24 fl oz./710ml)
  • Purified water (1L/33.8 fl. oz)
  • Purified water with lemon and MSM (2L/67.6 fl oz)
  • Kale-Cucumber-Carrot-Apple-Ginger (1L/33.8 fl oz.)

Comments are closed.