The Plantbased & Un-cooked Experience

Spring Cleanse – Juice Fast Day 10

      

I can’t believe this is Day 10 on my juice fast… Time fly so fast and things change for the better. Today was the first day I didn’t have a great day in terms of energy. I only slept for 5 hours before I had to get up and go on a long drive, doing volunteer work. I made a fabulous juice in the morning, and had one glass and brought the rest along in my glass jar. It was gone within the first 20 min. in the car. Fortunately I had lots of raw coconut water with me.

I felt tired most of the day, which is the first time since I started my cleanse, and this has made me change the game a bit. I did not get satisfied from the juices I drank throughout the day. By that I mean, I needed something major pick me up juice.

So I had to pull out the master – my baby of all my juicers…this big boy is slow, nothing like the Superfast Breville Elite I have been using…. I just knew it was time to change to twin gear…The Green Star is a real green juice juicer. It extracts the green juice and leave a pulp that is dry like hay. It’s so unique because it has this twin gear press. The Juice that comes out is  of a different caliber than any juice you can make on one of those fast juicers, and it juices almost anything you want to juice. So I made this amazing evening meal…. so far I have only had 1/2 of it… thats how powerful it is… I then decided it was time for a night run again, so I just came back from a good 12K run/7.46mi. I could have done another 15K tonight, but I was under time pressure once again :(. I am still stunned about how fast my ankle could heal, but even more amazing how fast (I started running again on March 3rd) I could go to this level of running and while doing a cleanse… I used to have knee pain after running 5K, but since juicing, I have no pain at all…. I now know I can run a half marathon with no problems at all after 1 month of training, and while just living on juices. So that’s pretty impressive.

I notice a lot of changes. Well, I am getting a little more lean, but nothing extreme. My weight Loss is on the low side, but thats ok. My skin is glowing and now I can see a major change to  the wrinkles around eyes, forehead and mouth, they are slowly disappearing, it’s really crazy to watch. It never happened on the other cleanses/detoxes I did. It’s really wow! One interesting thing that is happening here on day 10, is that I am starting to taste metal in my mouth. I know it’s due to detoxing from heavy metals. So basically it doesn’t end here….

So now the question is… what are we going to juice tomorrow? 🙂 – what are you juicing?

 

Weight Loss of the day

  • 100g/3.5 oz.

 

Juices of the day

  • Pineapple-Cucumber-Orange-Celery (1 L)
  • Coconut water (16 oz/473ml)
  • Mango-Orange (8 oz/236ml)
  • Beet-Carrot-Apple-Orange-cucumber-Ginger (1L/33.8 oz)
  • Sunflower Sprouts-Broccoli-Celery-Lemongrass-Apple-Ginger-Orange (1L/33.8 oz)
  • Herbal tea with citrus

Comments are closed.