The Plantbased & Un-cooked Experience

Spring Cleanse – Juice Fast – Day 7

Today was major detoxing day for me. I was happy to have a home office day, as this day was a big elimination of stress and toxins. I felt fine, but not really in the mood for eating or making any juices this morning.

 

I started the morning with some herbal tea, and at 11 am. I felt it was time to let go and have a juice. So I juiced something simple… Apple-cucumber-celery. I drank a liter of that and even before I was done I could feel the change in my body. It’s quite interesting to observe, as I haven’t had this experience with any other cleanse or detox I have had in the past. I am still taking large amounts of chlorella and Liver Rescue 4+, which I feel is supporting me really well.

The next juice I made, was also the last juice of the day. So basically I only made two juices today and drank coconut water and water the rest of the time. I did add some probiotics to support the body in the detoxing process and later on some oxygen enhanced magnesium oxide.

This morning I woke up with really good legs. I couldn’t feel a thing from my run last night. But I immediately felt I had gotten an injury that really exploded from my trail run the other day. I got a sprained ankle. I did notice it a little the night before my longer run, but didn’t pay any attention to it. This morning it was all swollen and I hardly could walk on it. So I guess I need to do some isometric exercises and keep on icing it to get the swelling down. If its not gone by tomorrow, I need to do some drastic healing tricks really fast.

One of the things I would like to share with you is Somato Respiratory Integration (SRI). When I lived in London I spent a lot of time and focus on doing healing work on my body. I went to Network Spinal Analysis (NSA) for 3 years (2-3 times a week). NSA is the next level of Chiropractic care and is only done by Doctors of Chiropractic. It’s low force gentle touches of the spine, combined with breathing exercises, that makes this an amazing solution for healing the body and being able to deal better with stress, remove tension from the spine and nerves, and connect with your body’s natural rhythms, plus getting an equal balance on each side of the body. The most amazing experience was to develop the Somatopsychic and Respiratory “healing waves”, which you will only understand when you do it. This health technology was developed by Dr. Donald Epstein…so why do I mention this? Well, because it really works on back pain, balancing the body and removing stress and pain from various areas of the body and because while I was doing this, a Somato Respiratory Integration healer also worked with the SRI place. This technology is a very powerful tool to have, when you are at home. SRI was also developed by Donald Epstein, who wrote the book The 12 stages of healing. SRI helps the brain to reconnect with the body and don’t we all need this from time to time :) – I started integrating this into my daily routine today. I use other technologies during this cleanse, which will maximize the outcome of this cleanse, some of these I will share along the way!

You are welcome to post comments on my blog and ask questions. I know some of you are doing it and sending to me in private mails and thats ok, but the more we share in the open, the more people it benefit and don’t hesitate to click on my like button on my website…. :) (I really appreciate it – Thanks)

Weight Loss of the day:

  • 0kg/0 lbs

Juices of the day:

  • Herbal Tea with Citrus
  • Coconut water (8 oz/ 237ml)
  • Apple-Celery-Cucumber (1L/33 oz.)
  • Kale-Celery-Carrot-Apple-Ginger (1L/33 oz)
  • Coconut water (16 oz/474 ml)
  • Purified water with lime juice (1.5L/50.72 oz)

Comments are closed.