The Plantbased & Un-cooked Experience

Spring Cleanse – Juice Fast – Day 6

       

 It is better to conquer yourself than to win a thousand battles. Then the victory is yours. It cannot be taken from you, not by angels or by demons, heaven or hell.  – Buddha 
x
Day 6 has proved to be the most exciting day of them all so far. I still enjoy every juicy moment and in particular designing juices that feeds my creative juices each day!
x
I went to the beach today, as the weather in the Bay area was nice and warm. I love the ocean. Maybe because I grew up very close to the ocean. Most of my life I have always been no more than 10-15 min. (bike distance) away from the ocean, so I always feel at peace when I can be near it, see and hear the waves and also smell the fresh air mixed with oceanic wildlife.  The water temperatures of the Pacific Ocean are extremely cold, but today they were really nice….walking in the water is very grounding, as it takes away any stress or imbalances one might have. The ocean is a big healer, and I think people know this, as always see so many happy faces when I am there…. (nothing like Las Vegas, which I visited last week…everyone looked so sour and unhappy)!
x
So why was this day so special…. well the sun and the ocean is definitely something that makes me really happy, but I had a magic moment today. See I am not a long distance runner and have never been. I usually run between 5-8K and I am in my worst shape ever since 2010. However, I started running again (a few times) since March 3rd, and today I beat my own record on distance… I ran 15.5K/9.63mi. It’s only the second time in my life I have run this far. Last time was in 2010, when I ran 21.3km/13 mi, which is a half-marathon (I did not run in any competition). I am quite amazed, since I felt I could run and run tonight. If the gym had not closed at 10 pm, I would have run a little more than this. I also did some weight lifting, and felt really strong. It’s quite an accomplishment for me in the first place, since I haven’t trained for this and secondly this is my day 6 on a cleanse. Once again it proves to me that my vegan and raw lifestyle is a power diet, that can have you accomplish so much more in life….and on top of this you feel healthy all the time.
x
I was going to write a little about enemas and colonics tonight, but I think it’s time to call it the day…. I hope, that you will get inspired at some point, to start a juice cleanse, as this is really something that will do you good….and if you have kids, let them in on the various juices, that’s what I do…my kids try every juice and some they love and others yikes…. 🙂
x
Peace!
 
Weight Loss of the day:
0.5 kg/1.1 pounds (this is a total of 2.5kg/5.5 lbs)
 
Juices of the day:
  • Coconut Water (12 oz./350ml)
  • Papaya-Lime (1L/33 oz)
  • Pineapple-Celery-Cucumber-Cilantro (1L/33 oz)
  • Kale-Yams-Celery-Orange-Beet-Cucumber-Grapefruit/Carrot (1.5L/50.7 oz)
  • Apple-Celery0Cucumber (1L/33 oz)
  • Coconut water (24 oz/705ml)

 

I also drank 2 liters of purified water, one during/after my run

Comments are closed.