The Plantbased & Un-cooked Experience

Spring Cleanse – Juice Fast – Day 5

      

Day 5 of the juice fast went well. I should actually change the wording from FAST to FEAST, as I did with the CLEANING into CLEANSING. It is a feast and real treat to live this way. 100% homemade raw organic juices every day and in those quantities is a real treat for the body, mind and soul. I enjoy getting all my vegetables and fruits out and just looking at them. The only thing that bothers me with juicing is the massive amounts of pulp. I know I will enjoy getting back into blending and getting all the fibers, when I am done with the juice feast, it’s a lot less waste (but I do compost, so some use it will provide in the end).

I am beginning to experience visible physical changes, which is incredible. I want to save some of these changes to my last day, when I re-cap my cleanse. My energy level is high and I feel really amazing. I don’t have any major detox symptoms as such, but I did feel a little blurry in the eyes after my evening drink. Somehow my comfort for the evening has become my ritual of taking the Chlorella, MSM and Liver Rescue 4+… it feels like they are giving my body some special support.

The weather was beautiful here in the Bay area. I spent a lot of time gardening. There is nothing like preparing your garden with tons of herbs and vegetables and berries. I don’t have a huge garden, but I am going to make the most of it. I have had two large planters made and also use pots to grow in. This year I am going to expand my two planters with a very large custom built one, as I want to do some serious gardening, so that will be a really exciting adventure this year.

My herb garden has Mint, Sage, Greek and Italian Oregano, Basil, Flat Leaf Parsley, Chives, Curly Parsley, Rosemary, Thyme, Chamomile. My vegetable garden has Romaine, Spinach, Red Chard, beets, corn, bell papers, zucchini, yellow squash, melon, Fennel, various hot peppers and tomatoes and then I also got Strawberry, Pomegranate, Raspberry, Blueberry, Blackberry, Meyer Lemon, Lime and Grape. I have a lot more planned, but this was the project of the day! Bare feet gardening is so grounding and is like meditation when juice feasting.

Weight loss of the day:

  • 0kg/0 lbs

Juices of the day:

  • Carrot Juice (250ml/8 oz)
  • Citrus Juice (Oranges, nectarines, grapefruit) (250 ml/8oz)
  • Beet-Celery-Kale-Cucumber-Apple (1L/33 oz)
  • Melon-Mint (250ml/8 oz)
  • Watermelon (250 ml/8 oz)
  • Raw Coconut Water (0.5L/16 oz)
  • Carrot-Mango-Orange (0.5L/16 oz)
  • Asparagus-Celery-Red Chard-Parsley-Cucumber-Peas-Grapes-Pear-Apples (1L/33 oz) This one was my favorite of the day!!!!

Comments are closed.