The Plantbased & Un-cooked Experience

Spring Cleanse – Juice Fast – Day 4

What an amazing day!

It’s hard to describe how I feel right now, that I am just off the trail run – made it for 7K and feel so good. I thought I was going to die on the way up the mountain, but it passed after a while and then I ran like a breeze (and I am certainly not in my best shape these days). I am trying to take the opportunity of juice cleansing and getting back in shape for the summer. I know running alone won’t do it for my body type, so I have to add in other things like rowing, weightlifting, mountain biking, hiking, yoga etc. I have never done a juice cleanse like this one before, and I am experimenting and adding in new things to my program daily….and I am only on day 4 so far, but this is certainly another level of comfort compared to e.g. the master cleanse or more “grassy” detoxes….

The biggest learning from the day was not to mix too many ingredients at a time and not adding an ingredient, you haven’t juiced before, without tasting it first …. I was in a hurry, I had only had raw coconut water for breakfast, so my brunch combo needed to be loaded with goodies, which it was, but I made a big mistake… in my hurry I grabbed a piece of fresh horseradish instead og burdock root… my juice was ruined (I didn’t know until I tasted it)… its very harsh and went straight to my head…. and I soon felt the impact of detoxing on horseradish – no more to share ๐Ÿ™‚ …. but you know what…everything happens for a reason, and maybe this was was I needed to speed up the detox process. Since that incident, I was more in the mood for more gentle juices.

Even though I wasn’t that keen on the horseradish, I still get a lot of benefits from drinking it. I read up on Horseradish and found out that it’s actually used as a medicinal root by European herbalists. It’s very powerful when you want to treat kidney stones and edema. It’s also used to treat coughs and sore throats and is a digestive stimulant (there you have it :)) and has the qualities of ginger and garlic in activity for cancers, heart and heavy metal detoxification and removes disease plague. So don’t be afraid of trying my new mixture, it taste better on the 2nd 12 oz. glass ๐Ÿ™‚

I also added in Liver Rescue 4+, ZeoForce, MSM and Chlorella in large amounts…. I got my Vitamin D dose running….I just can’t get enough of the sun!!!

I still don’t have any cravings, so I am pretty lucky. I made vegan pizza for the first time in a month for my family and it did smell good for a minute, but then that emotions disappeared… one of my biggest strengths is definitely the ability to resist any dependency on any kind of food or beverage, I am always 100% in control….and this part is exactly what most people lack…the secret…food cravings are always emotional dependency ๐Ÿ™‚

Juices of the day:

  • 100% raw coconut water (705ml/24 oz)
  • Celery-Carrots-Red Apples-Orange-Ginger-Romaine Lettuce-Kale-Ginger-Cucumber-(Horseradish LOL, that should have been Burdock root, which is a blood cleanser) (2L/66 Oz.)
  • Watermelon juice (1/2 liter/16.5 oz)
  • Orange Juice (1/4 liter/8.45 oz.)
  • Celery-Pineapple-Cucumber-Cilantro-Apple-Orange (1 liter/33 oz)

Weight Loss of the day:

500g (1/2kg)/1.1 lbs

 

Comments are closed.