The Plantbased & Un-cooked Experience

Spring Cleanse – Juice Fast – Day 3

    

Another super day went by on the juice fasting cleanse. I had a really busy day with back-to-back client meetings, and going from one place to the other and finally ending the night networking with a wonderful group of entrepreneurial women.

I didn’t have a lot of time to plan my beverages today, so everything went really fast in regards to making my juices, but I tried to be creative and make something new. This morning, I still had fresh produce in my fridge and a quick drive by Whole Foods helped me stock up on extras for the next few days.

Energy levels are pretty high. Only time I had any detoxing symptoms was right after my morning drink. A little blurry eyes and then it was gone within 30 min. I didn’t have time to exercise as planned, which is a bummer, but some days, it’s just that way and you will have to make up for it in other ways.

I added the Liver Rescue 4+ from Health Force during the day and MSM powder and a handful of Chlorella tablets with my mint water

There is so much beauty in making your own juices, instead of buying them pre-made. I don’t like to drink beverages, that I know have been produced in a factory. They hardly have any nutritional value to offer, no enzymes and don’t taste as great as the ones I make myself – also I know each and every ingredient in my juice and know that everything is 100% organic.  Making your own juices, also makes it possible to juice local produce (I go to the farmers market on weekends and stock up on local foods). e.g. I love eating root vegetables, that still have their roots and tops attached. I know that a plant holds it’s life force for just a short time, after being harvested, and it then begins to decompose. So the closer we are to our food source, the more vital foods we put into our bodies and the more vital and alive we become…it’s that simple!

 

Weight Loss today: 200g/0.44 lb

Juices of the day

  • Kale-Bok Choy-English Cucumber-Green Apples-Ginger-Grapefruit-Oranges
  • Fennel-Apple-Beet-Carrots-Ruccula-Ginger- Oranges
  • Spinach-Pineapple-Celery-Grapes-Cucumber-Grapefruit
  • Swiss Chard-Romaine-Carrots-Lemon-Red Apple-Ginger-Oranges
  • Watermelon Juice
  • Purified water with fresh mint leaves for flavoring

 

 

 

Comments are closed.