The Plantbased & Un-cooked Experience

Spring Cleanse – Juice Fast – Day 2

I learned one thing last night – it’s good to have a plan, but better to write about it in the evening, when you adjust the plan during the day – I have added some extra updates and juice changes from yesterday, which I have added to this post instead.

Day 1 (extra update)

When I woke up on Tuesday morning, I just knew this was the day I wanted to do my cleanse. I don’t need a lot of planning, as my fridge and house is always filled with tons of organic veggies and fruit, so it’s pretty easy for me to do.

After my morning drink, I felt a bit dizzy or dis-oriented for about an hour or so. I thought, YES, now comes the major detox, but it soon disappeared. I had tons of energy, so I went to the gym, and did some running (8 1/2 km – approx. 5 mi), moderate weightlifting program, 200 sit-ups and stretching. I had more energy for running and training, but I ran out of time…. ok workout for the first day of detoxing.

The only time, I had a craving for food today, was when I made my kids dinner. Those crunchy vegetables, especially the carrots and yams, made my teeth want to chew and feel that crunchy sweet vegetable. Besides that I had no issues when making a raw/cooked vegan meal for my family, and with no temptation or desire at all, so that part is fortunately pretty easy for me.

My kids loved my Pineapple-Grapefruit-Cilantro-Cucumber-Kale-Celery juice, so I had to share a lot of my dinner drink, which I of course didn’t mind. My only problem is, I got a bit more hungry, which was the first time today I felt any hunger. I tried to kill my hunger with warm water and lemon, but it wasn’t quite enough. So at 11 pm, I made a simple 16 0z. Master Cleanse drink… water, lemon and cayenne. I left out the sweetener, as I don’t want to add any sugar, that is not part of a plant food, and that drink solved my problem completely…it was actually heavenly because I added 2 tsp of cayenne…. :) . The combination of cayenne with lemon is great when you want to destroy the feeling of hunger and fortunately I love very hot chili :)


DAY 2

Variety is key – also when you are vegan

Variety is key to enjoying any kind of food. It doesn’t matter if you live on a plant-, fish or meat-based diet, they can all be boring and even taste awful, if not prepared in the right way. Also eating the same 5-10 dishes over and over again, are not helping people getting excited about any meal.

I have noticed, that a lot of vegan foods (health food stores, restaurants and Wholefoods) are turning into something, that was probably not the original intention. Vegan has turned into  low vegetable, high grain, loaded with soy, salts and sweeteners, just like any other unhealthy processed food. Just because something is made out of rice, amaranth, corn or quinoa, it doesn’t mean it’s healthy. Fresh, organic, seasonal vegetables are missing in most places and without those being the majority of any meal, you are not eating healthy. Vegans should really reflect on how the meal in front of them is put together. Just check out your plate next time you eat (vegans and non-vegans) – how much is actually vegetables and how much is grains. A rule of thumb is, that at least 80% of your food should be high water content food and preferably vegetables.

The day was busy with work and I also had a meeting with my amazing friend. We are doing a workshop together on May 24th, in Los Gatos. We are  combining Feng Shui & Whole Food Nutrition in one powerful combination. That program is now available on my website under workshops. So if you are interested in knowing, how you can take you life to new levels and gain insights to how you can clean up your inner and outer environment, this workshop is for you. There will be time for questions and also some surprises along the way! So if you and your friends are in the area, please make sure to sign up on the website.

My energy is amazingly high today. No detox symptoms at all. I did lose my bloated travel stomach overnight, so that part feels better. It’s also interesting to feel, that I am getting all my inspiration back. When you are in winter mode and feel toxins are building up inside of you, you have very little energy for doing those extra-ordinary things, which are the ones that makes life juicy and interesting. I noticed I have a different level of calibration and this is powerful, when you want to avoid bad stress and live in synchronicity with your environment . Juicing is an amazing way to get it all out… less stress, lose weight, getting rid of toxins, have more energy and finding balance in life.

I got an opportunity to take a quick run this afternoon – I only had about 1/2 hr but I quickly ran a 6K. My energy is top notch and I feel no negative impact from juice fasting, except that I lost a few pounds overnight… so this evening, I added a considerable amount of the next level of zeolites – aka ZeoForce from HealthForce, which is one of my favorite brands, when it comes to natural healthy powders – they are 100% vegan, gluten-free, and made from pure ingredients (I am not getting paid to say this :) ) but it’s really wonderful when a company make something that truly works and taste great as well (well for some of us :) ). ZeoForce is not just for internal use, its great as a face & body mask (you know the saying, if you can’t eat it, you don’t want to put it in your face or on your body)….

I also started on taking my daily Liver Rescue 4+ from HealthForce Nutritional.

Time to get down to the numbers of the day…..

Weight Loss today: 2 kgs/4.4 lbs.

Juices of the day

  • Melon-Cilantro (1 liter/33 oz)
  • Purified water with Vitamineral greens (1 liter/33 oz)
  • Beet-Romaine Lettuce-Ginger-Carrot-Apple-Celery (1 liter/33 oz)
  • Warm water with rose hips & apple (to flavor)
  • Watermelon Juice (16 oz)
  • Spinach-Pineapple-Celery-Grapes-Cucumber-Grapefruit(1 l) (I stirred in about 1/3 of the juice with 6 tblsp ZeoForce)
  • Watermelon juice
  • Purified water with mint leaves (for flavor)
I post on my website and on a seperate blog… I haven’t decided which way to go yet, but please sign up for RSS feeds on my site, as this is most likely where I will continue my blogging in the future…. for now it’s in both places…
If you have questions or comments, or something is not working on my blog, please feel free to send me an email to info@rawevoluton.com and I will do my best to reply!

Comments are closed.